In This Section

 

Events

2011-2012 Lecture Series

The Long Island Radiological Society Lecture Series is accredited for up to 6 hours of Category I CME Credit by Nassau University Medical Center.

Events Schedule >

Past Events >

 

Interesting Cases

Resident's Quiz

LIRS Meeting, May 2006

Resident's Quiz

Case 1: 55-year-old female with abdominal pain and lower extremity edema. What is the diagnosis?

Read more >

 

Long Island Radiological Society

 

Who We Are

The Long Island Radiology Society, Inc. is a professional organization composed of diagnostic radiologists and medical physicists who live or work on Long Island, New York, including the counties of Nassau, Queens and Suffolk.

The LIRS was originally formed as the Nassau Radiological Society in 1952, and remains committed to advancing the science and practice of radiology to better serve our communities and patients.

The LIRS is a regional chapter of the New York State Radiological Society, Inc., which is a state chapter of the American College of Radiology.

 


 

2010-2011 Officers

 

President:  

Jonathan Luchs, M.D.
Metropolitan Diagnostic Imaging Group, PC

  Vice-President:   George Autz, M.D.
440 Merrick Road
Oceanside, NY 11572
Tel: (516) 255-8267
gaport@optonline.net
             
Secretary:   Dawn Behr-Ventura, M.D.
35 Etna Lane
Dix Hills, NY 11746
DawnBV@gmail.com
  Treasurer:   Nalini Kanth, M.D.
Department of Radiology
Box 13DGB
Nassau University Medical Center
2201 Hempstead Turnpike
East Meadow, NY 11554
nkanth@numc.edu
             
Immediate Past President:   Elaine Gould, M.D.
Department of Radiology
HSC, Level 4, Room 120
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
Tel: (631) 444-2480
Elaine.Gould@StonyBrook.edu
  Education Committee Chairperson:   David J. Axelrod, M.D.
5 Knights Hill Court
Melville, NY 11747
Tel: (516) 660-9703
djaxelrod@gmail.com

 

Top of Page >


 

2010-2011 Executive Committee

 

Elaine Gould, M.D.
Department of Radiology
HSC, Level 4, Room 120
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
Tel: (631) 444-2480
Elaine.Gould@StonyBrook.edu
  Victor J. Scarmato, M.D.
Department of Radiology
Nassau University Medical Center
2201 Hempstead Turnpike
East Meadow, NY 11554
Tel: (516) 572 6633
Fax: (516) 572-5941
vscarmat@numc.edu
  Elizabeth Maltin, M.D.
Zwanger-Pesiri Radiology Group
126 Hicksville Road
Massapequa, New York  11758
Tel: (516) 798-4242
Fax: (516) 797-3509
emaltin@optonline.net
         
Martin Feller, M.D.
Zwanger-Pesiri Radiology Group
759 Montauk Highway
West Islip, NY 11795
Tel: (631) 669-1103 (office)
Tel: (631) 499-5067 (home)
martyfeller@verizon.net
  Paul Grappell, M.D.
146 Manetto Hill Rd
Plainview, NY 11803-1324
Tel: 516-822-3600
Fax: (516) 822-0008
luna2tp@optonline.net
  John Hines
         
Douglas S. Katz, M.D.
Winthrop-University Hospital
259 First Street
Mineola, NY 11501
Tel: (516) 663-2374
Fax: (516) 663-8172
dsk2928@pol.net
  J. Mazzei, M.D.   William Moore, M.D.
Department of Radiology
HSC, Level 4, Room 120
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
Tel: (631) 444-7955
William.Moore@StonyBrook.edu
         

Orlando Ortiz, M.D., M.B.A.
Department of Radiology
Winthrop-University Hospital
259 First Street
Mineola, NY 11501-3987
Tel: (516) 663-2123
Fax: (516) 663-8172
oortiz@winthrop.org

  Clemente Roque, M.D.
Department of Radiology
HSC, Level 4, Room 120
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
Tel: (631) 444-7345
croque@radiol.som.sunysb.edu
  Rakesh A. Shah, M.D.
Winthrop-University Hospital
259 First Street
Mineola, NY 11501
Tel: (516) 663-2374
Fax: (516) 663-8172
rshah@winthrop.org
         
Mark R. Wax, M.D.
Department of Radiology
Good Samaritan Hospital
100 Montauk Highway
West Islip, NY 11795
Telephone: (631) 376-4027
Fax: (631) 376-4060
mark.wax@CHSLI.org
  Rona Woldenberg, M.D.
Department of Radiology
North Shore University Hospital
300 Community Drive
Manhasset, NY 11030
Tel: (516) 562-3982
Fax: (516) 562-4794
ronaw@nshs.edu
  Elizabeth Yung, M.D.
Winthrop P.E.T.  Center
Winthrop-University Hospital
259 First Street
Mineola, NY 11501
Tel:  (516) 663-2778
Fax: (516) 6633823
eyung@winthrop.org

 

Top of Page >


 

2010-2011 Councilors

 



ACR Councilor:   Douglas Katz, M.D.
ACR Alternate Councilor:   Elizabeth Maltin, M.D.

 

Top of Page >


 

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

 

Deborah Dabbene
Stony Brook University Medical Center
Radiology Department
HSC, Level 4 – Room 120
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
Tel: (631) 444-7345
Fax: (631) 444-7538
ddabbene@notes.cc.sunysb.edu  

Top of Page >