In This Section

 

Events

2016-2017 Lecture Series

The Long Island Radiological Society Lecture Series is accredited for up to 6 hours of Category I CME Credit by Stony Brook University Medical Center.

Events Schedule >

Past Events >

 

Interesting Cases

Resident's Quiz

LIRS Meeting, May 2006

Resident's Quiz

Case 1: 55-year-old female with abdominal pain and lower extremity edema. What is the diagnosis?

Read more >

 

Long Island Radiological Society

 

Who We Are

The Long Island Radiology Society, Inc. is a professional organization composed of diagnostic radiologists and medical physicists who live or work on Long Island, New York, including the counties of Nassau, Queens and Suffolk.

The LIRS was originally formed as the Nassau Radiological Society in 1952, and remains committed to advancing the science and practice of radiology to better serve our communities and patients.

The LIRS is a regional chapter of the New York State Radiological Society, Inc., which is a state chapter of the American College of Radiology.

 


 

2016-2017 Officers

 

President:   Paul Fisher, M.D.
Stony Brook University Medical Center
HSC-LEVEL 4, ROOM 120 (RADIOLOGY)
Stony Brook, NY 11794
paul.r.fisher@stonybrookmedicine.com
(631) 444-5400
  Vice-President:   Steven Lev, M.D.
Nassau University Medical Center
Department of Radiology
2201 Hempstead Turnpike
East Meadow, NY 11554
slev@numc.edu
             
Secretary:   Marianna Mason, M.D.
Stony Brook University Medical Center
HSC-Level 4, Room 120 (Radiology)
Stony Brook, NY 11794
marianna.mason@stonybrookmedicine.edu 
(631) 444-5400
  Treasurer:   Ali Noor, M.D.
Northwell Health
400 Community Drive
Manhassett, NY 11030
             
Administrative Assistant:  

Deborah Debbene
Stony Brook University Medical Center Radiology Department HSC, Level 4
Room 120
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
Phone: (631) 444-7345 deborah.dabbene@stonybrookmedicine.edu

  Education Committee Chairperson:   Rakesh Shah, M.D.

 

 

Top of Page >


 

2016-2017 Executive Committee

 

Elaine Gould, M.D.
Department of Radiology
HSC, Level 4, Room 120
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
Tel: (631) 444-2480
Elaine.Gould@StonyBrook.edu
  Victor J. Scarmato, M.D.
Department of Radiology
Nassau University Medical Center
2201 Hempstead Turnpike
East Meadow, NY 11554
Tel: (516) 572 6633
Fax: (516) 572-5941
vscarmat@numc.edu
  Elizabeth Maltin, M.D.
Zwanger-Pesiri Radiology Group
126 Hicksville Road
Massapequa, New York  11758
Tel: (516) 798-4242
Fax: (516) 797-3509
emaltin@optonline.net
         
John Hines, M.D.
Long Island Jewish Medical Center
Department of Radiology
270-05 76th Ave
New Hyde Park, NY 11040
Tel: 718-470-7144
Fax: 718-343-7463
jhines@nshs.edu
  Douglas S. Katz, M.D.
Winthrop-University Hospital
259 First Street
Mineola, NY 11501
Tel: 516-663-2374
Fax: (516) 663-8172
dsk2928@pol.net
  Rakesh Shah, M.D.

Winthrop-University Hospital
259 First Street
Mineola, NY 11501
Tel:  (516) 663-2374
Fax: (516) 663-8172
rshah@winthrop.org

         
Mark R. Wax, M.D.
Department of Radiology
Good Samaritan Hospital
100 Montauk Highway
West Islip, NY 11795
Tel: (631) 376-4027
mark.wax@CHSLI.org
  Jonathan Luchs, M.D.
Metropolitan Diagnostic Imaging Group, PC
  Josh Kern, M.D.
NRAD Medical Associates
990 Stewart Avenue
Garden City, NY 11530
Tel: (516) 222-2022
jkern@nrad.com
         

Clemente Roque, M.D.
Department of Radiology
HSC, Level 4, Room 120
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
Tel: (631) 444-7345
croque@radiol.som.sunysb.edu

  Nadia Roa, D.O.
43 Orchard Court
Woodbury, NY 11797
Nadia.Rao@CHSLI.org
  Stevel Lev, M.D.

         
         
         
         

 

Top of Page >


 

2016-2017 Councilors

 



ACR Councilor:   Elizabeth Maltin, M.D.
ACR Alternate Councilor:   Nalini Kanth, M.D.

 

Top of Page >


 

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

 

Deborah Dabbene
Stony Brook University Medical Center
Radiology Department
HSC, Level 4 – Room 120
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
Tel: (631) 444-7345
Fax: (631) 444-7538
ddabbene@notes.cc.sunysb.edu  

Top of Page >